Professor M. Kawasaki and Dr. K. Ueno were awarded "14th Superconductivity Science and Technology Award".

"The Superconductivity Science and Technology Award" is an annual award given by the Forum of Superconductivity Science and Technology, the Society of Non-Traditional Technology to recognize and encourage outstanding achievements in the field of superconductivity.

In 2010, this Prize was shared by Prof. Kawasaki and Assistant Prof. Ueno from WPI-AIMR(Tohoku University) along with two other professors for their discovery of electric field induced superconductivity.

For more information: <u>Click here</u>. (Japanese only)